Pittsfield Township Historical Society :: Pittsfield Township Election Returns: 1896
Print Close Window

State of Michigan
County of Washtenaw
County Clerk:

At the ANNUAL ELECTION held at Pittsfield Town Hall in the Township of Pittsfield on the Six day of April, A. D., 1896 the following Township Officers were respectively elected:

Office, Name, P. O. Address
Supervisor, Morton F. Case, Ypsilanti
Clerk, James H. Webb, Ann Arbor
Treasurer, Cone E. Sperry, Ann Arbor
Justice of the Peace, Henry H. Preston, Ypsilanti
Justice of the Peace, vacancy, 3 years, James D. Allison, Pittsfield
Commissioner of the Highway, George Read, Ann Arbor
Drain Commissioner, Ralph Rice, Ypsilanti
School Inspector, C. C. Sherwood, Ypsilanti
For Member of Board of Review, 2 years, Samuel R. Crittenden, Saline
Constable, Andrew Campbell, Ypsilanti
Constable, H. D. Platt, Ypsilanti

Dated at Pittsfield this seventh day of
April A. D. 1896
James H. Webb
Township Clerk


Printer-friendly page
Original Web Page Address:

Site: © 2002-2018 by: Pierian Press Web Services | Hosted by: Stratton House Inn
Content: © 2002-2018 Pittsfield Township Historical Society. All rights reserved.