Pittsfield Township Historical Society
  Go to Related Society

East Ann Arbor
   Malletts Creek

Local Government
   Public Safety
Oral Histories
People of Pittsfield

Geology - Salt
Music and Songs
Special Features

   Plat Maps
Treaty of 1807
Life in Early 1800s

Change Font Size:
Increase font size Decrease font size Restore default font size
 Pittsfield Township Election Returns: 1891

State of Michigan
County of Washtenaw
County Clerk:

At the Annual Election held at The Town Hall in the Township of Pittsfield on the Sixth day of April, A. D. 1891, the following Township Officers were respectively elected:

Office, Name, P.O. Address
Supervisor, Morton F. Case, Ypsilanti
Clerk, James H. Webb, Ann Arbor
Treasurer, John E. Fiegel, Ann Arbor
Justice of the Peace, James D. Allison, Pittsfield
Commissioner of the Highway, Reubin Armbruster, Ypsilanti
Drain Commissioner, George E. Sperry, Ann Arbor
School Inspector, A. Dwight Crittenden, Ypsilanti
Constable, Charles W. Kempf, Ann Arbor
Constable, Alfred Seitz
Members of Board of Review, Milton H. Begole, Ypsilanti

Dated at Pittsfield this ninth day of
April A. D. 1891
James H. Webb
Township Clerk

Jump to top of page  Top Link to this page  Link to this page