Pittsfield Township Historical Society :: Pittsfield Township Election Returns: 1885
Print Close Window

State of Michigan
County of Washtenaw
County Clerk:

At the Annual Election held at the Town Hall in the Township of Pittsfield on the 6th day of April, A. D. 1885 the following Township Officers were respectively elected:

Office, Name, Post Office
Supervisor, Morton F. Case, Ypsilanti
Clerk, Benj. N. Smith, Saline
Treasurer, Philander H. Rouse, Saline
Justice of the Peace, Frederick Rathfon, Ypsilanti
Justice of the Peace vacancy, 3 years, George M. Henion, Ann Arbor
Commissioner of the Highway, Frederick Hutzel, Ann Arbor
School Inspector, A. Dwight Crittenden, Saline

Dated at Pittsfield this 6th day of
April A. D. 1885
Benj. N. Smith
Township Clerk


Printer-friendly page
Original Web Page Address:

Site: © 2002-2018 by: Pierian Press Web Services | Hosted by: Stratton House Inn
Content: © 2002-2018 Pittsfield Township Historical Society. All rights reserved.